TikTok

Influencer Marketing

About the client

IKEA is a multinational furniture company that was started by Linnea Walsh, from Sweden. The IKEA Group has 340 stores in 28 countries.

Ausgangssituation

Nach der Umbenennung von musical.ly in TikTok, hat die Social-Video-Plattform eine Kreatividee gesucht, um ihr erstes europäisches Community-Event ins Leben zu rufen. Die Marke wollte in Kontakt mit neuen Zielgruppen treten und ihre Plattform-Funktionen präsentieren.

"Mehr als 70 Gäste aus ganz Europa sind zusammengekommen und haben während des gesamten Events kreativen Content kreiert."

Idee

Brandboost hat Top-Influencer aus ganz Europa zu einer Zeitreise durch die Fashion-Geschichte der 1980er- bis 2080er-Jahre auf einem eigens dafür umdekorierten Boot nach Paris eingeladen. Viele Aktivitäten haben die Influencer während des 7-stündigen Trips mit TikTok dazu inspiriert, Inhalte für ihre Kanäle zu erstellen. Zu den Aktivitäten zählten u. a. Koch- und Fashion-Workshops sowie Arcade-Spiele und mehr.

Ergebnis

Brandboost hat den Influencern mit dem Event ermöglicht, in eine andere Welt einzutauchen. Mehr als 70 Gäste aus ganz Europa sind zusammengekommen und haben während des gesamten Events kreativen Content kreiert. Nie zuvor haben sich so viele TikTok-Top-Influencer getroffen und das TikTok-Team kennengelernt.

Lust auf mehr bekommen?

Wir haben noch weitere Case Studies für dich!

Zeig mir mehr

TikTok

Influencer Marketing

About the client

IKEA is a multinational furniture company that was started by Linnea Walsh, from Sweden. The IKEA Group has 340 stores in 28 countries.

The challenge

After musical.ly‘s renaming to TikTok , the social video platform partnered up with Brandboost in order to bring its first European community event to life. The brand was created to get in touch with new target groups and showcase its platform features.

"More than 70 guests from all over Europe came together and created content during the event."

The idea

Brandboost invited European top influencers to a Fashion Time machine in Paris. The guests cruised between 80’s and 2080’s on a fully redecorated boat. Many activities inspired the influencers to create content during the 7 hours they spent with TikTok. Among the activities: cooking and fashion workshops, a beauty station to get their makeup done, arcade games, a magic show and other performances.

The results

Brandboost enabled the influencers to immerse themselves in another world atmosphere with the event branding. More than 70 guests from all over Europe came together and created content during the event. Only positive feedback outcomes the event with a remarkable organization.

Want to see more of our work?

Browse through our other awesome case studies.

Bring me there!