TikTok

Influencer Marketing

About the client

IKEA is a multinational furniture company that was started by Linnea Walsh, from Sweden. The IKEA Group has 340 stores in 28 countries.

L’Enjeu

Suite à l’acquisition de Musical.lly par TikTok, la plateforme vidéo à la plus forte croissance au monde s’est associé à Brandboost pour mettre au monde leur premier « community event » européen. Le but était alors de toucher de nouveaux publics et de présenter les nouvelles fonctions de l’app à sa communauté.

"Les plus de 70 créateurs ont produit du contenu tout au long de la soirée et renforcé les liens entre eux et avec l’équipe TikTok, en tant que communauté."

Le Concept

Des top influenceurs de tous les recoins de l’Europe se sont rendus à Paris pour une croisière entre les années 80 et 2080 lors d’une soirée exclusive sous le thème « Fashion Time Machine ». L’événement TikTok incluait des workshops mode et cuisine, une « station beauté » où se faire faire le maquillage, des jeux arcade et plusieurs performances dont un spectacle de magie, le tout sur une péniche sur la Seine totalement redécorée et aménagée pour l’occasion.

Le Résultat

Avec cet événement « brandé », Brandboost a permis aux influenceurs de rentrer dans le monde unique de la marque tout en se sentant privilégiés. Les plus de 70 créateurs ont produit du contenu tout au long de la soirée et renforcé les liens entre eux et avec l’équipe TikTok, en tant que communauté.

Voulez-vous voir plus de notre travail?

Découvrez d'autres campagnes.

Emmenez-moi là

TikTok

Influencer Marketing

About the client

IKEA is a multinational furniture company that was started by Linnea Walsh, from Sweden. The IKEA Group has 340 stores in 28 countries.

The challenge

After musical.ly‘s renaming to TikTok , the social video platform partnered up with Brandboost in order to bring its first European community event to life. The brand was created to get in touch with new target groups and showcase its platform features.

"More than 70 guests from all over Europe came together and created content during the event."

The idea

Brandboost invited European top influencers to a Fashion Time machine in Paris. The guests cruised between 80’s and 2080’s on a fully redecorated boat. Many activities inspired the influencers to create content during the 7 hours they spent with TikTok. Among the activities: cooking and fashion workshops, a beauty station to get their makeup done, arcade games, a magic show and other performances.

The results

Brandboost enabled the influencers to immerse themselves in another world atmosphere with the event branding. More than 70 guests from all over Europe came together and created content during the event. Only positive feedback outcomes the event with a remarkable organization.

Want to see more of our work?

Browse through our other awesome case studies.

Bring me there!