Puma

Influencer Marketing

About the client

Puma is one of the world’s leading sports brands, designing, developing, selling and marketing footwear, apparel and accessories. Puma offers performance and lifestyle products in categories such as football, running, training and fitness, golf, and motorsports.

Le Challenge

Pour marquer le lancement de la nouvelle chaussure de football Puma, une idée très spéciale „out of the box“ nous a été demandée.  Le but : mettre en scène la nouvelle paire de la manière la plus spectaculaire possible, pour atteindre une jeune cible d‘aficionados du football.

"La campagne généré des retours particulièrement positifs de la part des medias internationaux et français."

Le Concept

Brandboost a conçu et produit la première séance de penalty dans les airs. La star de la production n’étant autre que Mario Balotelli, footballer Puma renommé. Avec l’influenceur Birdyy ils avaient pour mission de marquer des buts dans une cage de football suspendue dans les airs par un hélicoptère.

Le Résultat

Une série vidéo dédíée, en deux parties, a été publiée sur YouTube avec plus de 700,000 clicks dans les premières 24 heures, et plus de 50,000 likes et 4,000 commentaires, déclanchant un haut niveau d’interaction auprès de la cible. La campagne a par ailleurs généré des retours particulièrement positifs de la part des medias internationaux et français avec des retombées presse et télévisées.

Voulez-vous voir plus de notre travail?

Découvrez d'autres campagnes.

Emmenez-moi là

Puma

Influencer Marketing

About the client

Puma is one of the world’s leading sports brands, designing, developing, selling and marketing footwear, apparel and accessories. Puma offers performance and lifestyle products in categories such as football, running, training and fitness, golf, and motorsports.

The challenge

On occasion of the launch of a new football boot model in France, Puma was seeking an out of the box idea to introduce the model to young target groups in France.

"The first-ever helicopter penalty shoot-out generated massive international media coverage."

The idea

Brandboost invented and produced the first-ever helicopter penalty shoot-out together with football super star Mario Balotelli and two famous French social influencers. The football boot model was showcased in a series of two branded online videos on YouTube.

The results

The two videos in the branded content series have proved a big hit with
their target group on YouTube. Within 24 hours of release, they had been viewed over 700,000 times and generated a high engagement rate, with 50,000 likes and 4,000 comments. On top, the first-ever helicopter penalty shoot-out generated massive international media coverage.

Want to see more of our work?

Browse through our other awesome case studies.

Bring me there!